I love Kanye like Kanye loves Kanye

1 - 0xIab0F.gif

Oh ye on the Kanye hate train. How you frustrate and confuse me. It’s time for us to have a little chat.

The Life Of Pablo

 It was announced yesterday the The Life Of Pablo will be available for streaming this coming Friday, April 1st. And while I am skeptical due to it being April Fool’s, I just don’t think Kanye gets down like that/even considered that, to be perfectly honest. But I am excited that it will be more accessible.

Up until then it has only been available via Tidal which is an online streaming music service much like many others. “TIDAL is an artist-owned coalition. The founding TIDAL artists are Alicia Keys, Arcade Fire (Win Butler and Regine Chassagne), Beyonce, Calvin Harris, Chris Martin, Daft Punk, Deadmau5, Jack White, Jason Aldean, J. Cole, Kanye West, Madonna, Nicki Minaj, Rihanna, Shawn “JAY Z” Carter and Usher.” The concept is great, I guess. Artist owned but, as a Stan-it has been just a tad annoying to not be able to shuffle TLOP in with the rest of my Kanye collection.

However, the best thing about the Tidal release was the changes. In the over a month (released 2/14/2016)  it’s been out, there have been lots of changes. Each change, uploaded in real time. So about once a week new, cleaner (as in production, etc) versions would load up. It was super interesting/exciting as just a normal person. Like “Oh yea, I have heard this song 50 times now but this time, it’s different-right….there”  There were songs I liked that became songs I love due to little subtle changes in bass or into/outro.

Wolves is absolutely amazing and has changed at least 3 times since he performed it on SNL with Sia and Vic Mensa. I was good with the original then when TLOP was released, it was missing something. He took out  Sia’s verse and changed around Vic’s verse. I still liked it but not as much. Then, one day….

 

 

And now, it’s a masterpiece. Unnnngggggg. I love it so hard. And Friday, you too will get to love it with me.

Then there is Famous which re-stirred the stupid as hell Taylor Swift controversy again. I am not TS fan and a huge Kanye fan so, fuck Taylor, for real. And also fuck her wanna-be goon squad. Like seriously? Stop, mini Gwenyth. No one wants or needs a V-steam. But I digress.

FML, Fade, Freestyle 4, Real Friends, Frank’s Track (Frank Ocean)-unnng, I love them all. It’s easier to mention the tracks I don’t like. Like I am not a fan of Low Lights and could do without Siiiiiiiiilver Surffffeeeeer Intermission.

 

KanyeTaylor

The date of that post was Feb 12th. Kanye’s “Meltdown” backstage at SNL on the 14th (let’s get real, everything he does gets over-hyped to the negative. If that is a meltdown, I need to be in a psychiatric ward because I have bigger rants than that after hanging up with frustrating customers at work) Taylor’s shade was thrown at the Grammy’s on the 15th. She knows what she is doing. Plus, wth is with that outfit? Ung. Anyway. The point is, if you are still hanging onto your Kanye hate because a poor little white girl was interrupted on stage one time by a guy who has apologized a million times and admits he drank an entire bottle of Hennessy before that, who has real passion for his music and fellow artists, you need to re-evaluate your hate and ask yourself, why do you really hate him? Because that’s an old and tired reason. Real old. Real tired.

KonTaylorNorth

Ok so, let’s assume that isn’t why you hate Kanye. You are on the other Kanye hate team of which there are two; The Poor-little-Taylor or He-is-so-arrogant.

YUnoLikePt1.gif

YUnoLikePt2.gif

 

I find that a lame excuse also. I have yet to see many entertainers who are not unrightfully (I think I may have just made that word up) arrogant. My god, the industry is overflowing with “artists”. Hell , the world is overflowing with them. On the other hand, we all suffer from low-self esteem at times and self doubts. Is your <insert your favorite actor/actress/musician/band,etc>  arrogant, self righteous at times, confident. WHEN DID CONFIDENCE BECOME A BAD THING?? AM I IN BIZZARO WORLD RN?

lowesteem.gif

Obviously, I love Kanye. I love his music first and foremost. He changed the game. He paved the way for people like Drake and Kendrick to do what they are doing right now. He switched it up, made it fresha. I actually love his clothing and shoe lines, if only I could afford them 😦

I also identify with him so hard. He knows what he wants and he knows what he knows. And he desperately wants to tell you and everyone about it. Trouble is, he is not great at explaining himself or saying what he means in a way that is always easily understandable. I have that problem a lot. I have seen things I have said in type. In my brain they make perfect sense. When I go to explain them? Not so much. But it’s in there. I know wtf I am trying to say! I also get easily frustrated when I am not understood and that could possibly lead to me coming off as hostile. But the hostility is really at myself for not being able to make myself understood.

“YOU AIN’T GOT THE ANSWERS SWAY!”

Yes, that Sway interview was…..special. But, poor Kanye. He is trying so hard and goes up against so much hate that he can be overly defensive. And I get that. 

We also happen to share a birthday and initials so maybe my connection is also related to the stars, who knows.

Finally, I will leave you with the infamous Kanye copypasta and the as-of-last-night released stream  of his 9th track from TLOP “I Love Kanye”.

Thanks for reading! Do you love him or hate him? If you hate him, here’s what you do-you keep that shit to yourself. If you love him, let me know in the comments!

 

loveyoukanye

 

giphy (1).gif

Leave a Reply

